Home > Provincial > Current electoral map > The electoral divisions

General information on the provincial electoral divisions



Description of the electoral division

(Explanatory note)

The division of Abitibi-Est comprises the following municipalities: Belcourt (M), Malartic (V), Rivière-Héva (M), Senneterre (P), Senneterre (V) and Val-d'Or (V).

It also comprises the part of the Ville de Rouyn-Noranda that corresponds to the Ville de Cadillac and to the unorganized territories of Lac-Montanier, Lac-Surimau and Rapide-des-Cèdres, as they existed on December 31, 2001.

It also comprises the Indian reserve of Lac-Simon and the Indian settlement of Kitcisakik.

Lastly, it comprises the following unorganized territories: Lac-Granet, Lac-Metei, Matchi-Manitou and Réservoir-Dozois.

List of abbreviations

Current electoral map