Home > Provincial > Electoral map > Map library > Maps by electoral divisions

Maps by electoral divisions

Commission de la représentation électorale

The Commission de la représentation électorale du Québec presents, in the form of individual maps, each of the 125 electoral divisions of Quebec 2017 and have come into effect in the 2018 provincial general election.

The municipal limits are those existing on January 31, 2017.


zoomout zoomin

Municipal boundary (as of January 31, 2017)
Electoral division of the new electoral map

Designation of municipalities - List of abbreviations

The name of a local municipality is sometimes followed by an abbreviation that refers to the designation of the municipality. The following is a list of these abbreviations and their meanings:

CT - Township
CU - United townships
EI - Indian settlement
M - Municipality
NO - Unorganized territory
P - Parish
R - Indian reserve
TC - Cree reserved lands
TI - Inuit reserved lands
TK - Naskapis reserved lands
V - Town
VC - Cree village
VK - Naskapi village
VL - Village
VN - Northern village

Intellectual property

The documents and files in this section are our property and that of the Commission de la représentation électorale; we hold the respective intellectual property rights for them.

These maps and files may be downloaded or reproduced for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is indicated.