Home > Provincial > Next electoral map > Map library > Geometric files

Geometry files of the next Québec electoral divisions (2017)

Electoral divisions on the 2017 election map

The new electoral divisions are those described by the Commission de la représentation électorale in the Gazette officielle du Québec on March 2, 2017 (Part 2, No. 9B). They will come into force when the legislature ends, pursuant to the Act respecting the National Assembly (chapter A-23.1). That is, for the 2018 provincial general election.

A metadata file in Word format is available to explain the data files.

Provincial electoral division geometry (2018 - preliminary version)

Minor adjustments may be made to the polling subdivision boundaries prior to the election call. The final version will be available in the days following election day (October 1, 2018).

A metadata file in Word format explain the data files (in French).

Intellectual property

The documents and files in this section are our property and that of the Commission de la représentation électorale; we hold the respective intellectual property rights for them.

These maps and files may be downloaded or reproduced for non-commercial purposes, provided that the source is indicated.